Skip to main content
Criminal Justice Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 350 full-text academic journals and magazines.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Incorporates CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles with full text for nearly 200 journals.
Dates of coverage: 1915-
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books and access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies, including full text of articles from more than 200 journals as well as full text of selected books.
Dates of coverage: 1968-
Academic Search Premier
A general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Summaries of more than 174,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Topics include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice and victims of crime.
Dates of coverage: 1972-
A full-text database, with coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.
Finding Books in the Maxwell Library
Books in Criminal Justice can be found under the following Library of Congress Call Numbers:
Circulating books in the BF, HM-HV, and K call number ranges above can be found in the stacks on the Second Floor of Maxwell Library. Reference materials with these call numbers can be found in the Reference Department on the First Floor of the library.
- BF: Psychology and Related Sciences
- HM: Sociology General and Theoretical
- HN: Social History & Conditions, Social Problems, Social Reform
- HQ: Family, Marriage, Women, Sexual Life
- HV: Criminology, Social Pathology, Social & Public Welfare
- K, KF, KFM: Law
(These suggested Library of Congress call numbers are for shelf browsing purposes only, and are by no means comprehensive.)
How do I find an article if I have a citation?
When you have a list of references you can use the MaxSearch Discovery tool to find the articles cited. Simply type the name of the article into the search box.
If you do not get the results you need you can request the article through Interlibrary loan. Login with your BSU username and password and follow the prompts to request an article. You will be notified by e-mail when the article is available.
© Bridgewater State University || All Rights Reserved